Main Content

Yellowknife Trade Show


Thanks to the volunteers who came out in support of the Society at the Trade Show!

This weekend was the 30th annual Yellowknife Chamber of Commerce Trade Show.  As usual we had a booth at the show.  This year our sales far exceeded those from prior years.  Our sincere thanks to Dave Lovell, Margaret Beckwith, Helmut Epp, Mike Vaydik, Dave Ritchie, Yvonne Quick, Norah Higden, Walt Humphries and Diane Baldwin for their assistance in setting up the booth, staffing the booth and helping with the take down.  Thanks to these wonderful volunteers our booth was a great success.  We appreciate your assistance on the weekend.
Speaking of wonderful volunteers - The NWT Mining Heritage Society would like to congratulate our "Life Member" Yvonne Quick for winning the Volunteer of the Year Award.  She certainly deserves it.  We also want to congratulate her on her appointment to the Elders' Parliament as the representative from Frame Lake during the week of 7/11 May 2012.  As always she did a great job.