Main Content

New Board Of Directors


At the Annual General Meeting of the NWT Mining Heritage Society on September 12, 2012, a new board was elected for the year.

The slate of directors voted in are: Walt Humphries, Mike Vaydik, Diane Baldwin, Ryan Silke, Helmut Epp, Robin Wylie, Merlyn Williams, and Dave Ritchie. Yvonne Quick continues as special representative with the Northern Frontier's Visitor's Centre, while Tracey Breitbach is our new coordinator. The Society says goodbye to long-time director John Clark, and introduces three new directors - Merlyn Williams, Helmut Epp, and Robin Wylie. We also said goodbye to former coordinator Stephen Clark and his wife Anna, who retire to Lethbridge, Alberta this month. A parting gift and cake was presented, and the evening turned into a wonderful social and BBQ, while also updating the large turnout of members on current progress towards the mining heritage centre.